Ecogen energy systems

Ecogen Energy Systems builts cogeneration installations since 1990. As a project- and engineering office in sustainable energy our company focusses on the design and construction of CHP-projects with gas engines. Our CHP-project portfolio has reached a total operational electrical power output of over 80 MegaWatt. Ecogen is since more than 10 years the selected ā€œauthorized sales representativeā€ for GE Jenbacher, market leader in the production of cogeneration modules with gas engines. This unique collaboration is a substantial element in the strength of our company.

Jan and Johan Debruyne are the leading directors of ECOGEN. They coordinate a network of engineers, manufacturers, suppliers, consultants and subcontractors having appropriate and optimum expertise for realizing your energy project.




Team
Persoon 1

Johan Debruyne

Director
Johan graduated as a civil mechanical engineer and experienced a variety of leading functions in the vehicle industry. In 1991 he founded Ecogen in order to develop the engine technology for energy applications. Johan is a passionate engineer, always looking for the most optimal energy solution.

  +32 (0) 495/52.26.26

Send Johan an email
Persoon 1

Jan Debruyne

Director
Jan has a financial background with master degree in applied economics. In 2006 he entered into the world of energy and CHP and gained a good understanding of energy costs and support systems.

He ensures, together with the other participants of the team, that your energy project has a solid economical fundament with a long term profit to you as our customer.

  +32 (0) 475/95.43.41

Send Jan an email

Applications

Ecogen employs its years of CHP-experience and expertise for:

  • Industrial applications (construction industry, food industry, and others ...)
  • Utilities (hospitals, large buildings)
  • agricultural sector and companies with large waste streams

In cooperation with GE Jenbacher Ecogen shares its know-how in the field of

  • CHP applications on large and small power
  • Applications with gas engines on natural gas, biogas, landfill gas, coke gas and other industrial waste gases
  • Heat recovery (steam, drying processes, process water, ...)
  • Electrical integration
  • Gas-treatment and-valorisation
  • Sound protection and ventilation of CHP applications
  • Biogas applications
  • ...

Ecogen can also be a suitable partner to you for other energy projects:

  • alternative energy solutions
  • electric integration and adjustments
  • heat exchangers
  • ...

Rolf

Sales
Representative
GE Jenbacher

GE Jenbacher is a member of the international group General Electric, and a market leader in the manufacturing and development of gas engine modules. Jenbacher gas engine modules cover a power range of 250 kW to 10 MW with fuel flexibility to run either on natural gas or a number of other gases (biogas, landfill gas, cokes gas, and other special gases).

As part of General Electric, one of the strongest multinational concerns in the world, GE Jenbacher delivers onsite power, heat and cooling supply for a variety of commercial, industrial and municipal applications. In particular renewable and waste-to-energy projects, industrial power generation, cogeneration/CHP (combined heat and power), and oilfield power generation. More than 15.500 Jenbacher gas engines are in operation in more than 100 countries.

Ecogen is proud to be the selected authorized sales representative for GE Jenbacher in Belgium. On request, we can provide more information on the complete delivery program and the different types of gas engines.

Overview delivery program GE Jenbacher

Ecogen energy systems

Ecogen Energy Systems réalise depuis 1990 des cogénérations. Comme bureau de projets et d’études dans le domaine de l’énergie durable notre société se concentre sur la cogénération sur base de moteurs à gaz. Notre portefeuille de cogénérations en opération couvre aujourd'hui une production électrique de plus de 80 Mégawatts. Ecogen fonctionne depuis plus de 10 ans comme représentant désigné de GE Jenbacher, leader du marché dans la construction de modules à moteur à gaz. Cette étroite collaboration unique est un élément prépondérant dans le potentiel de notre société.

La direction d’Ecogen tombe sous la gestion de Jan et Johan Debruyne. Ils dirigent un réseau de constructeurs, fournisseurs, consultants et sous-traitants disposant de l’expertise correcte pour réaliser votre projet d’énergie.




Team
Persoon 1

Johan Debruyne

Gérant
Johan a exercé comme ingénieur civil en mécanique un nombre de fonctions de cadre. En 1991 il a créé Ecogen, découlant d’un intérêt prononcé en moteurs et énergie. Johan est un ingénieur passionné, recherchant toujours la solution énergétique la plus appropriée.

  +32 (0) 495/52.26.26

Stuur Johan een mail
Persoon 1

Jan Debruyne

Gérant
Jan dispose d’une licence en sciences économiques appliqués, lui donnant un savoir-faire financier. En 2006 il a choisi d’entrer dans le monde de l’énergie et la cogénération.

Ensemble avec les ingénieurs il assure le bien-fondé économique de vos projets.

  +32 (0) 475/95.43.41

Stuur Jan een mail

Applications

Ecogen offre son expertise et ses années d'expérience pour :

  • applications industrielles (industrie de la construction, l'industrie alimentaire , et autres...)
  • services publics (hôpitaux, grands bâtiments)
  • secteur agricole et les entreprises agro-alimentaires avec déchets

En collaboration avec GE Jenbacher, Ecogen partage son savoir-faire dans le domaine de :

  • applications de cogénérations de petites et grandes puissances
  • applications moteur à gaz naturel, biogaz, gaz de décharge, gaz de cokerie et d'autres gaz industriels
  • récupération de chaleur (vapeur, séchage, eau de process,...)
  • intégration électrique
  • traitement et valorisation de gaz
  • atténuation de bruit et ventilation
  • applications biogaz
  • ...

Ecogen peut également être votre partenaire pour d’autre projets d’énergie :

  • Solutions énergétiques alternatives sur mesure
  • Projets d’intégration ou d’adaptations électriques
  • Échangeurs de chaleur
  • ...

Rolf

Sales
Representative
GE Jenbacher

GE Jenbacher est un membre du groupe international General Electric, et leader du marché dans la construction et le développement de moteurs à gaz. GE Jenbacher produits de moteurs à gaz avec des puissances électriques entre 250 kWe et 10 MWe, avec combustible du gaz naturel ou bien d’autres gaz combustibles comme le biogaz, gaz de décharge, gaz de cokerie et autres gaz spéciaux.

GE Jenbacher, faisant partie du grand groupe international General Electric, offre la production décentralisé d’électricité , de chaleur et de froid à une variété d’applications commerciales, industriels et publics - en particulier renouvelable et waste-to-energy, production d'électricité industrielle, cogénération/CHP et production d'énergie de champs pétroliers. Plus de 15.500 moteurs à gaz de Jenbacher sont opérationnels dans plus de 100 pays.

Ecogen est fier d’être nommé comme représentant agréé de GE Jenbacher pour la Belgique. Sur demande Ecogen vous livre plus d'informations sur la gamme complète de livraison et les différents types de moteurs.

Résumé gamme de livraison GE Jenbacher